*insert witty teaser HERE*

I made a decision recently. I am going to share some of my deep dark secrets with the great big blog world.

Don’t get too excited.  I am not talking about the sordid tales of my youth!  It is probably an exaggeration really, any deep dark secrets of mine are so much so that I must have managed to keep them from myself. I have, however, been keeping a journal of sorts on and off for the past few years. More than a journal, is it really just a series of realizations and lessons my children have taught ME.  Who knew?  All those years I thought being a parent was about brainwashing them to become my minions teaching and molding little people into respectable adults.  Like so many things about parenting, the reality is oh so different from anticipated.  It turns out they are probably doing as much teaching and molding as me, if not more!  Most of the stories relate to my relationship with God.  They are about how having whiney, temper tantrum throwing, melt your heart sweet, completely rotten children myself has made me realize so many things about my relationship with my heavenly Father… and how I am far more like my children in temperament than I often care to admit!

Some of these are fairly old at this point, but I have enjoyed going back and reading them so I hope you will enjoy them as well!  If you have followed my blog for long (or have met my children) you know there is never a dull moment around here.  May the loss of my sanity bring you enjoyment!

I also want to thank a lovely bunch of ladies that have been putting their stories out there. Sharing about their relationship with God, the trials, shortcomings and the pure beauty of it all, has inspired me to open up. Besides, I made a resolution to blog more this year. I am lazy, these are pretty much ready to go 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Aretta
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 05:39:30

    I am excited to hear more about this journey!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

