Potty Mouth. Profanity included.

The other day Henry was in his room fussing, he was supposed to be sleeping.  I was in the kitchen.  The big kids were in the living room fighting playing. 

Isabelle yells to me, “MOOO-OOOOM!  Eli said DAMMIT!”

Now, we have never had much issue with cursing.  I cleaned up my mouth long ago.  Keith is a work in progress, but the kids hadn’t seemed to pick up on it.  Also, while Eli speaks pretty clearly (and never stops talking), he IS two.  You can’t always be sure of what he is saying.

I stop what I am doing and make my way to the living room where he is laying on the floor scooping “dirt” with his excavator.  I ask him what he said.

He doesn’t look up from his toys, and he doesn’t miss a beat.

“I said dammit.  Henry needs to go to sleep dammit.”

Now, I must admit that I was quick to blame Keith for this.  However, when asked about it by Aunt Lala, Eli informed us “I say dammit.  Daddy not say dammit.  GRAMMA say dammit.  That why I say dammit.”

So there you have it.  Keith is off the hook.  Eli threw Grandma under the bus.  Now to get him to stop saying it…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tami
    May 07, 2011 @ 00:50:47

    This made me LOL!!!

    Reply

  2. Heather
    May 07, 2011 @ 02:46:59

    Thank goodness that it isn’t just here. Though I am pretty sure that Hayden didn’t hear it from Momo…ha! 🙂 I know where it came from…ugh!

    Reply

  3. Nan
    May 08, 2011 @ 00:46:47

    Don’t worry, he will move on to something else soon. All of them do it and you parents are the only ones that worry about it. Because all of the rest of us have been through it. Someday I will tell you what Tara said on the way to church when she was 18 months old. Just repeated word for word what her father had said. I didn’t think it was so funny but his dad thought it was hilarious.
    Mylene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

