Mixed emotions.

Its official.  My baby girl is growing up.

I have been in denial and holding it all off as long as possible.  Today she was signed up for soccer (which she has been begging to do for 2yrs) and tball.

Soccer is just for the month of April, and tball will be May/June.  Just one night a week, so we are easing into it.

I am really excited for her!  I loved playing ball growing up.  LOVED it.  Softball was my absolute favorite thing for so many years.  So many great memories with friends.  Nicknames and stories that still come up often!  I know it is a great place for her to learn about teamwork and winning and losing and so many important life lessons.

On the other hand, I can’t believe my baby is old enough for all of this!  Also, I don’t know that *I* am ready for all it involves.  All of the extra running around, practices, mtgs, etc.  I am already on the brink of losing my mind over 99% of the time.  Hopefully this won’t be the tipping point!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. hattonlife
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 19:34:27

    Oh, man, t-ball with 4-5 years old. How much more fun can a person have on a summer evening. You will have to post the schedule so we can come and be entertained. I remember Jim Montcalm coaching t-ball and told a kid on first base to run all the way to home and he turned around and went right back where he came from. The crowd roared with laughter.
    Fun times!! Enjoy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

