I swear I didn’t do it!

Isabelle has vegetarian tendencies. 

Now, first off I am no longer a vegetarian.  I was for a long time, and I still don’t eat any beef or pork.  And I am really particular about chicken and turkey.  But my food issues are another topic entirely.  I am fully aware that I am neurotic.  I am ok with that.

Back to Isabelle.  The child WILL NOT eat ground beef.  Not on or in ANYTHING… other than a McDonald’s burger.  She will not eat roast or cube steak, her Dad’s favorites.  Chicken is a no go.  Nothing with any chicken in it either.  Even nuggets for the most part.  What kid doesn’t love nuggets??  Except for fried chicken legs, which is pretty much her favorite food ever (and of course any meat attached to a bone is way beyond my carnivorous threshold).  Turkey is ok in lunch meat, but that is it.

Now, she also loves pig meat aka bacon.  And pork steak. 

So, in the trend of those that are not calling themselves vegetarians(*cough*petpeeve*cough*), Isabelle is a vegetarian… but she will eat fried chicken, McDs burgers, bacon and pork steak. 

I can’t say I find it cute.  It’s really just a pain.  But that is par for the course with kids right?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nan
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 18:21:52

    And her taste will change a million times before she is set. Just when you stock up on something she “LOVES” she will stop liking it and move on to something else. Right now Brock is all about peanut butter sandwiches at our house. Eats them for lunch and supper and wants them for a snack. This has been going on for about a month, think he will be changing soon. Adrianna loves breakfast bars and wants to eat them all the time (but I limit her on that, she needs to eat other things).
    Good luck, it is not just a girl thing.
    Mylene

    Reply

  2. stemmefamily
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 18:26:05

    That’s so funny that she hates chicken nuggets but likes fried chicken! Kids are weird like that. Well, at least OUR kids are weird like that 😉

    Reply

  3. Tami
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 18:58:45

    To be fair to Isabelle, I am pretty sure the McDonalds hamburger is not really beef.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

