Little Phatty

I am feeling compelled to write a post about each kid since I did Eli!

Oh Henry!

Kinda fitting that Phatty shares a name with a candy bar. 

Henry is our happy little ball of pudge.  AKA Phatty, Henny, Hen, Henny-hen and Benry.  With a toddler and preschooler helping, nickname possibilities are endless!

He is about 7.5mos now.  He was such a HUGE surprise to us, but such a blessing.  I can’t imagine our lives without out his little fat cheeks smiling at me!  And I have to say, he is incredibly tolerant when it comes to those cheeks being squeezed and kissed and snuggled.  But he loves to snuggle.

He really, is quite tolerant in general.  I guess that comes with being a third child.  He just goes along with what ever the big kids (literally) drag him into.  Henry just smiled and laughed when Isabelle put her flower barrettes in his hair.  He doesn’t even get too worked up when Eli uses him as a bump in the road for whatever he is pushing around.

Henry has taken after his siblings in that he doesn’t like to sleep at night, but *Whatever* I am used to it by now. 

And I know there is so much reason for concern, since he is about the same size as his 2.5yo brother… Henry is now eating solids.  When I remember.  Pretty sure he isn’t starving.  But be warned, he WILL try to grab your food.  DON’T FEED THE ANIMALS!  (we do still have to make sure he doesn’t have food allergies!)

He is trying to become mobile, scooting and even attempting to pull himself up on stuff.  His grandmas both think he is going to be walking any day (note: he isn’t actually CRAWLING yet).  Anyhow, I am not encouraging any of this.  My life is much easier when I can put him in one place and he stays put unless moved by a sibling.

That is really about it for him.  He is only 7.5mos afterall.

Wait, he does babble a lot.  But I am certain that is all that it is.  Babbling. 

“dadadadadaaaadaaa”

Turd.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stemmefamily
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:42:31

    Such a cutie! I love a phat little juicy baby 😀

    Reply

  2. Nan
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 18:49:11

    He is such a cutie pie! I love how he smiles everytime I have ever seen him. Just makes your day! Praying for you that he does not become mobile too soon!
    Mylene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

