It’s fall!! But the leaves aren’t falling…

When Keith informed Isabelle, 3, that it is now fall she told him it wasn’t, it couldn’t be, because the leaves had not fallen off the trees.

Though we tried to explain to her that it would be happening soon, as the weather changes, she would not hear it.

She is a little stubborn sometimes.

So I am trying to figure out what exactly I am doing with this blog thing.  Is it to document the cute and funny things my kids do and say?  Is it going to be a place for me to document my spiritual side- struggles and breakthroughs?  Is it where I am going to go on ad nauseum about things like carseat safety, homebirth and breastfeeding?  Or a mish-mash of everything??

I dont think I actually have followers, or I would ask for input LOL

So for now, I guess I will just type what I feel like and whoever happens upon it will be stuck reading it!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Miranda
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 23:03:27

    yay! i’ll be here with you! i can’t wait to see more about your precious littles!

    Reply

  2. Tara
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 23:34:18

    Um, I’m a follower 😀

    That was a struggle that I had early on. I wasn’t sure exactly where I wanted the blog to go so I just started writing. I figured since it was MY blog, I could write whatever I wanted. Sometimes it’s about the kids, sometimes its about cloth diapers, sometimes it’s about random crap that is on my mind and I think it would make a good story! Just keep writing and the ideas will keep flowing!

    Reply

  3. heather327
    Sep 24, 2010 @ 23:55:34

    Hey. I’ll follow you. I thnk the beauty of a blog is that it can be all of the things you mentioned. Days where you can stand on your soapbox and days to relish the joys of parenting…. The great thing is it’s your and you can write whatever you want!! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Nan
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 21:30:30

    Who cares what you write about, we will read it and be entertained!
    Mylene

    Reply

Leave a Reply

